Humor

View:

  • "Call Me Dad, Not Dude"

    By Matthew D. Keenan

    Our Price: $14.95
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9780595438518
    • Publisher: Iuniverse Inc
    • Published: May 2007
  • "I Love Him, But..."

    By Merry Bloch Jones

    Our Price: $4.00
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9780761141075
    • Publisher: Workman Publishing Company
    • Published: August 2005
    It’s like gossip—what woman wouldn’t want to share all those little unexpected and invariably hilarious things men do that drive them crazy? Here, from hundreds of women (first names only, please), comes one juicy detail after the next, and it’s far beyond who left the toilet seat up: “He used coupons to pay for our anniversary dinner.” —Dolly, New York, NY “Every night, settling in, he grunts. I lie there waiting for him to quiet down. He sighs a long sigh and groans the same words every single night: ‘Oh, bed, bed, bed, bed, bed. Oh, bed, bed, bed, bed, bed. Oh, bed, bed, bed . . .’”—Ellen, Cleveland, OH Now, reissued with a fresh new cover that will heighten its appeal as the perfect impulse gift for any woman with a man in her life.
  • "Tell Us A Good Lie" And Other Chetopa Tales: As Swapped by Jack and John Miles

    By Janis Miles Saket

    Our Price: $10.95
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9780595492954
    • Publisher: iUniverse, Inc.
    • Published: March 2008
    My family could have been the prototype for a '50s TV sitcom. So it was quitea surprise to hear my 87-year-old father swapping recollections with his 82-yearoldbrother about all the wild adventures they'd had growing up during the '20sand '30s in the small southeast Kansas town of Chetopa. Relatives I'd only heard about now became colorful characters with a whole spectrum of eccentricities.The yarns were wild and so, apparently, were my relatives! I wrote down their tales and spun the stories just as they'd swapped them. Dad swears they are all true! So this is where and WHO I come from!
  • $14 In the Bank and a $200 Face in My Purse: A Cathy Collection

    By Cathy Guisewite

    Our Price: $18.99
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9780836218206
    • Publisher: Andrews McMeel
    • Published: January 1990
    Chronicles the continuing crises in Cathy's life, as well as the misadventures of Baby Zenith, Andrea's daughter; Electra, the puppy; Mr. Pinkley, the boss; and her friend Charlene
  • The 'I Love Lucy' Book

    By Bart Andrews

    Our Price: $23.00
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9780385190336
    • Publisher: Doubleday
    • Published: September 1985
    In response to countless requests from I Love Lucy fans around the world, Bart Andrews has revised, updated, and expanded his classic book on TV's most beloved series. B & W photographs throughout.
  • 'I'll Never Have Sex with You Again!' : Tales from the Delivery Room

    By Irene Zutell

    Our Price: $16.95
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9780743214643
    • Publisher: FIRESIDE BOOKS
    • Published: April 2002
    Outrageous and humorous real-life anecdotes from the delivery room bring together one hundred tales from Erin Brockovich, Tim McGraw, Faith Hill, Clint Eastwood, Ray Romano, James Gandolfini, Florence Henderson, Ray Liotta, and other new mothers and fathers. Original. 50,000 first printing.
  • 'My Shorts R Bunching. Thoughts?': the Tweets of Roland Hedley

    By G.B. Trudeau

    Our Price: $8.99
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9780740791093
    • Publisher: Andrews Mc Meel Publishing
    • Published: October 2009
    "Hilarious!" -- Jake Tapper, ABC News"Hilarious!" -- Karen Tumulty, TIME"Hilarious!" -- Erin Moriarity, CBS NewsIn March of 2009, Doonesbury's intrepid journalist Roland Burton Hedley, III, opened a Twitter account and began to tweet. A lot. Four weeks later, a sampling of his 140-character missives was published in The New Yorker to great acclaim, and his posts were featured in a one-on-one "tweet-off" in the Columbia Journalism Review. Rushed into print, this groundbreaking volume is the first book-length Twitter collection by a single author. With dozens of Doonesbury strips and over 500 tweets, it presents the best of Hedley's work -- frontline micro-blogging from the self-anointed dean of Washington journotwits.Eight months into this project, author G.B. Trudeau can confirm that Twitter is a colossal sinkhole of time, but is gratified that he has found a way to monetize Roland's inane postings. (Follow Roland_Hedley.) When not writing comedy haiku on Twitter, Trudeau writes and draws the Pulitzer-prize-winning comic strip Doonesbury for 1100 newspapers worldwide, and lovingly curates his web presence at Doonesbury.com. He also hosts a milblog called The Sandbox.From the book:"Just spotted colleague Terry Moran in hall. Could wave, but easier to tweet. Hey, dude." 10:49 AM Mar 18th from Tweetdeck"Bumped into an old stalker of mine at Borders. She'd lost some weight and looked terrific, but I tweeted 911 anyway. Cops arrived from 3 states." 1:43 PM Mar7th from Blackberry"I refuse to apologize for making time for my kid's ball games, so I usually end up not going." 9:13 AM May 4th from web"Had close call watching MJ memorial service. They ended 'We are the World' before I could jimmy open my gun closet and blow my brains out." 12:33 PM Jul 7th from web"While speaking last night, someone threw panties on stage. Or boxers. Whatever. Times like that, always ask myself: What would The Boss do?" 5:13 PM Mar 12th from web"Kabul. Awakened by huge blast in hotel lobby. Suicide bomber blew up complimentary breakfast buffet. Off to find bagel." 3:14 PM Apr 8th from Tweetdeck"Accompanying HMMV patrol, used on-board computer to order Ab Rocket. And because I acted when I did, receiving second one absolutely free." 8:01 PM Apr 13th from Blackberry
  • 'Twas the Night Before Christmas 21st Century Edition

    By Bruce Kluger

    Our Price: $9.99
    • Format: Oversize Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9780740797965
    • Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing
    • Published: October 2010
    Verses in the style of the classic poem combine with news releases, letters, memos, magazine covers, and other sources to reveal what happens when Santa's grandson, Kyle Kringle, sells the toy operation to a rapacious Australian.
  • (Not that You Asked): Rants, Exploits, and Obsessions

    By Steve Almond

    Our Price: $17.00
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9780812977592
    • Publisher: Random House Trade Paperbacks
    • Published: July 2008
    The iconoclastic author of Candyfreak presents a witty compilation of original essays that explore the moral dilemmas of modern-day America, ranging from aquatic onanism to the consumption of ham for Chanukah, as he takes on such topics as Sean Hannity, blogging, the Red Sox, Kurt Vonnegut, and more. Reprint. 15,000 first printing.
  • The (True!) History of Art

    By Sylvain Coissard

    Our Price: $7.50
    • Format: Hardcover
    • ISBN-13: 9781906838713
    • Publisher: SelfMadeHero
    • Published: October 2013
  • ... And Then I Told the President: The Secret Papers of Art Buchwald

    By Art Buchwald

    Our Price: $30.00
    • Format: Hardcover
    • ISBN-13: 9789110291690
    • Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons
    • Published: 1965
    (1965). 8vo. 1st edition. INSCRIBED by Buchwald. Edgewear with minor chipping to d.j. Fading to price-clipped d.j. VG/VG.
  • ...then Just Stay Fat

    By Shannon Sorrels

    Our Price: $11.99
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9781477692332
    • Publisher: Createspace Independent Pub
    • Published: November 2012
    For a couple of years, Shannon Sorrels has wanted to put out a book about fitness and weight management, a book that?s entertaining, motivating and a tad bit pointed, sort of a Dave Barry and Erma Bombeck meets Dr. Oz and Bob Greene -- definitely not your traditional this-is-how-to-lose-weight manual.A multi-degreed certified personal trainer and owner of an award-winning fitness training and nutrition studio in Phoenix, Sorrels has heard every excuse for not exercising and committing to a weight-management program: I?m too busy I?ve been out of town TV was good last night I had to go out to dinner a lot this week I?ve been sick The conference lunch had bad food choices My job is stressful I?m PMSing I?ve been busy I?m backed up (and I don?t mean scheduling) They made me a cake I?m too busy I need wine I?m genetically fat My family is sick I?m allergic to South African bee pollen My car is at the shop My dog is sick These are new shoes My metabolism thinks I?m starving My child failed a test Dunkin' Donuts had a sale I usually weigh-in in the morning The soft serve yogurt with Oreo toppings was for calcium I?m too busy My cat is sick Beer helps me relax My tree fell over I forgot to wash my workout clothes I?m tired These are different clothes My pinky nail fell off My fridge died; I had to eat it all The moon is out of phase with Jupiter I?m too busyAnd to the people who made those excuses, she has wanted to say, ??then just stay fat.?Sorrels knows of what she speaks. The word ?diet? has been part of her vocabulary since she was 9 years old. She spent many years upset, depressed, frustrated and confused. She lost weight and then gained it back. She read books, listened to tapes and joined programs. She fumbled around until she figured it out, and when she did she changed careers and started Physix.She also found a way to share her thoughts and frustrations: writing.This book isn?t a step-by-step weight-loss or fitness plan. There already are plenty of those, and Sorrels doesn?t agree with most of them anyway.Instead, it is intended to motivate and entertain, spur some heated debates ? and maybe even put an end to all of the excuses.
  • .Meet Me at Emotional Baggage Claim

    By Lisa Scottoline

    Our Price: $16.99
    • ISBN-13: 9781250025081
    • Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
  • 1, 2, Can't Reach My Shoe: A Counting Book for the Middle-Aged

    By Kathryn Petras

    Our Price: $9.99
    • Format: Hardcover
    • ISBN-13: 9780740797729
    • Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing
    • Published: September 2010
    From best-selling humor authors Ross and Kathryn Petras comes a follow-up to their successful B Is for Botox: An Alphabet Book for the Middle-Aged. It’s another board book for baby boomers, full of retro illustrations and hilarious text poking gentle fun at the pitfalls of getting older.
  • 1,000 Feelings for Which There Are No Names

    By Mario Giordano

    Our Price: $8.00
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9780143125280
    • Publisher: Penguin Books
    • Published: May 2014
    "A charming, thought-provoking, hand-lettered book for fans of The Book of Awesome and Wreck This Journal They amaze us and hurt us, bring us to tears and make us laugh, delight us and keep us up at night: feelings that we know only too well, but whichhave eluded the English lexicon for so long. In 1,000 Feelings for Which There Are No Names, author Mario Giordano catalogs those familiar emotions. Perfect for cocktail parties, quiet reflection, daily inspiration, or travel entertainment, this delightful compendium is broken up into helpful sections that will fit your every mood, such as "Afternoon Feelings," "Nerd Feelings," "Heaven-help-me Feelings," or the somewhat more nebulous "Tangerine Feelings." Or try opening a page at random to help kiss writer's block goodbye. Don't forget to add your own feelings in the back of the book (before they get away!) and share with others"--

View: