Humor

View:

  • 1,000 Feelings for Which There Are No Names

    By Mario Giordano

    Our Price: $8.00
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9780143125280
    • Publisher: Penguin Books
    • Published: May 2014
    "A charming, thought-provoking, hand-lettered book for fans of The Book of Awesome and Wreck This Journal They amaze us and hurt us, bring us to tears and make us laugh, delight us and keep us up at night: feelings that we know only too well, but whichhave eluded the English lexicon for so long. In 1,000 Feelings for Which There Are No Names, author Mario Giordano catalogs those familiar emotions. Perfect for cocktail parties, quiet reflection, daily inspiration, or travel entertainment, this delightful compendium is broken up into helpful sections that will fit your every mood, such as "Afternoon Feelings," "Nerd Feelings," "Heaven-help-me Feelings," or the somewhat more nebulous "Tangerine Feelings." Or try opening a page at random to help kiss writer's block goodbye. Don't forget to add your own feelings in the back of the book (before they get away!) and share with others"--
  • 1,000 Unforgettable Senior Moments of Which We Could Remember Only 246

    By Tom Friedman

    Our Price: $5.00
    • Format: Hardcover
    • ISBN-13: 9780761140764
    • Publisher: Workman Publishing
    • Published: April 2006
    No, you're not losing your mind. And you're definitely not alone. There's Jimmy Carter, forgetting the nuclear launch codes in a suit at the dry cleaners. Rod Stewart fumbling for the name of the intense first love who inspired “Maggie Mae.” G. K. Chesterton writing a long letter to hismother announcing the good news about his engagement—while his mother is in the room with him. Marilyn Monroe blowing the same line through 52 takes during the filming of Some Like It Hot.Celebrating history's greatest mental lapses, is a perfect impulse book in the fine gift format of Famous Last Words. Not just outlandishly funny, it's also a book of great comfort—after all, having a senior moment puts you in the company of Einstein, Lincoln, Beethoven, Newton, Toscanini, and a whole assortment of presidents, poets, philosophers, popes, and Nobel Prize–winners. Talk about gaffes. Here are best men forgetting to show up at the wedding. Judges staggered by the incompetence of their previous decisions. Senators frozen in front of TV cameras. Olympic officials gazing absently while bewildered runners continue through the finish line. Bono losing the only copy of his lyrics to a new album. Forget to pick up your copy today!
  • 1,003 Great Things About Being A Woman

    By Lisa Birnbach

    Our Price: $9.95
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9780740750137
    • Publisher: Andrews McMeel Pub
    • Published: April 2005
  • 1,003 Great Things About Being Jewish

    By Patricia Marx

    Our Price: $9.99
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9780740755293
    • Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing
    • Published: March 2006
  • 1,003 Great Things About Moms

    By Lisa Birnbach

    Our Price: $9.95
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9780740722394
    • Publisher: Andrews McMeel Pub
    • Published: March 2002
  • 1,003 Great Things about Getting Older

    By Lisa Birnbach

    Our Price: $10.99
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9780836226997
    • Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing
    • Published: June 1997
    Grandma Moses was old. Methuselah was old. Bob Hope was old. But boomers getting gray hairs and wrinkles? It can't be!Aging has been a normal human condition since the dawn of humankind, but for the boundless boomer bulge hitting its thirties, forties, and fifties, giving aging angst a whole new meaning. In this hilarious book, well-known humor writers Lisa Birnbach, Ann Hodgman, Patricia Marx, and David Owen have brought together countless reasons for their maturing compatriots to look on the bright side of getting older. 1,003 Great Things About Getting Older will convince you that aging isn't so bad. Finally you can eat dinner at 4:00. Your Pineapple Pez Dispenser is worth $900. Chances grow smaller every year that you will die in childbirth. You'll learn about nonagenarians like the Delaney sisters, Henny Youngman, and Douglas Fairbanks, Jr., and the secrets of the very old (yogurt, scotch, and pain killers). All in all, the book is a compendium of humor, trivia and real information.1,003 Great Things About Getting Older is a perfect feel-good gift to raise the spirits of anyone concerned about a few wrinkles or gray hairs.
  • 10,000 Jokes, Toasts and Stories Arranged by Subject and Completely Indexed for Ready Reference

    By Lewis Copeland

    Our Price: $7.50
    • Format: Hardcover
    • ISBN-13: 9781299309593
    • Publisher: Doubleday & Company, Inc.
    • Published: 1965
    A new revised edition of the world's largest collection. Over 1000 pages of smiles, grins, roars, guffaws and belly laughs, classified for personal reading enjoyment and indexed for instant use. Here is a book to gladden your home, enliven your conversation and brighten your speeches. It is a golden treasury of pleasure and entertainment for everyone. A mammoth encyclopedia of wit and humor.
  • 100 Bullshit Jobs... and How to Get Them

    By Stanley Bing

    Our Price: $13.99
    • ISBN-13: 9780060734800
    • Publisher: Collins Publishers
  • 100 Games Women Play

    By Khari J. Nellum

    Our Price: $17.50
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9781410738240
    • Publisher: 1st Book Library
    • Published: September 2003
  • 100 Ghosts: A Gallery of Harmless Haunts

    By Doogie Horner

    Our Price: $9.95
    • Format: Hardcover
    • ISBN-13: 9781594746475
    • Publisher: Quirk Books
    • Published: September 2013
    Cut two eyeholes into a bedsheet and BOO! You’ve got yourself a classic Halloween icon. But what happens if you tie the bedsheet in knots? What happens when you set it on fire, hang it from a clothesline, or put a llama underneath it? 100 Ghosts is a brilliantly simple artistic exploration of an icon as familiar as a grinning jack-o-lantern or an arched black cat. It’s a delightful gift for adults, kids, and anyone who enjoys spooky design.
  • 100 Ways America is Screwing Up the World

    By John Tirman

    Our Price: $7.00
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9780061133015
    • Publisher: Harper Perennial
    • Published: August 2006
  • 100 Years, 100 Stories

    By George Burns

    Our Price: $6.00
    • Format: Hardcover
    • ISBN-13: 9780399141799
    • Publisher: Putnam Pub Group (T)
    • Published: February 1996
    The great comedian celebrates his one hundredth birthday with a selection of his favorite and funniest stories that include reminiscences about his own past and anecdotes about friends, family, and colleagues. 300,000 first printing. $250,000 ad/promo.
  • 100 of the Best Curses & Insults

    By Kristen Hall

    Our Price: $12.95
    • Format: Hardcover
    • ISBN-13: 9781616087395
    • Publisher: W W Norton & Co Inc
    • Published: June 2012
    Ciao il cane puzzolente, and many other fantastic insults from this classicromance language!
  • 100 of the Best Curses & Insults: Spanish: For When You Need Just the Right Word

    By Rachel Perez

    Our Price: $12.95
    • Format: Hardcover
    • ISBN-13: 9781616087388
    • Publisher: Skyhorse Publishing
    • Published: June 2012
    Presents situation in which an English-speaking traveler might want to be insulting in Spanish, suggests appropriate expressions with their English translation, and places them in cultural context.

View: