View:

  • Codex

    By Lev Grossman

    Our Price: $7.50
    • Format: Hardcover
    • ISBN-13: 9780151010660
    • Publisher: HARCOURT, IINC
    • Published: March 2004
    A young banker becomes intrigued with a client's collection of books and the possibility of it containing the mysterious medieval codex in this thriller by the book critic for TIME magazine.
  • Codex

    By Lev Grossman

    Our Price: $7.50
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9780156028592
    • Publisher: Harcourt, Inc.
    • Published: May 2005
    In the tradition of Eco's 'The Name of the Rose' and Byatt's 'Possession,' Grossman's thriller follows a young banker who becomes intrigued with a client's collection of books and the possibility of it containing the mysterious medieval codex. 348p.
  • El bosque magico / The Magician King

    By Lev Grossman

    Our Price: $12.95
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9788498728101
    • Publisher: Spanish Pubs Llc
    • Published: August 2013
  • Fic: Why Fanfiction Is Taking Over the World

    By Anne Jamison

    Our Price: $14.95
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9781939529190
    • Publisher: Smart Pop
    • Published: November 2013
    Everyone’s talking about fanfiction these days, thanks to Fifty Shades of Grey. But for a very, very long time, they weren’t. Even people who wrote it didn’t talk about it. Fanfiction may have been an ?open secret,” but it was a closed closet. Fic opens that closet door and puts its contents on display: its most darling outfits, its awkward years, and those horrors from the '80s that no retro-chic is ever bringing back.From remixes and crossovers to alternate-point-of-view, alternate-ending retellings, Fic looks at the history and culture of fan writing, and presents provocative discussions on fanfiction from both fan and ?professional” writers. It looks at the way fanfiction not only redraws the boundaries of stories and characters, but also transforms how we think about and experience authorship, reading, writing, and more.
  • Literary Wonderlands: A Journey Through the Greatest Fictional Worlds Ever Created

    By Laura Miller

    Our Price: $15.00
    • Format: Hardcover
    • ISBN-13: 9780316316385
    • Publisher: Black Dog & Leventhal
    • Published: November 2016
  • Other Worlds Than These: Stories of Parallel Worlds

    By John Joseph Adams

    Our Price: $16.99
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9781597804332
    • Publisher: Night Shade Books
    • Published: June 2012
    A collection of science fiction parallel world stories features works by such prominent authors as Stephen King, Orson Scott Card, George R.R. Martin, and Joyce Carol Oates.
  • The Magician King

    By Lev Grossman

    Our Price: $28.20
    • Format: Unknown Binding
    • ISBN-13: 9780606264532
    • Publisher: Turtleback Books
    • Published: May 2012
  • The Magician King (Magicians Trilogy, Book 2)

    By Lev Grossman

    Our Price: $9.00
    • Format: Hardcover
    • ISBN-13: 9780670022311
    • Publisher: Viking
    • Published: 2011
    In The Magicians, Lev Grossman shattered the limits of conventional fantasy writing by imagining magic as practiced in the real world (i.e., Brooklyn) by fallible and capricious people, without the clear absolutes of good and evil most fantasy heroes steer by. THE MAGICIAN KING sets young magicians Quentin and Julia on an epic quest deep into the dark, glittering heart of magic to reveal the unexpected paradox behind being a hero. It also introduces a powerful new voice, Julia’s, whose angry genius is thrilling and terrifying. The juxtaposition of her rage and Quentin’s yearning creates a novel of resonant psychological complexity and reckoning. 400p.
  • The Magician King (Magicians Trilogy: Book 2)

    By Lev Grossman

    Our Price: $8.00 - $14.40
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9780452298019
    • Publisher: Plume
    • Published: May 2012
    Quentin Coldwater should be happy. He escaped a miserable Brooklyn childhood, matriculated at a secret college for magic, and graduated to discover that Fillory—a fictional utopia—was actually real. But even as a Fillorian king, Quentin finds little peace. His old restlessness returns, and he longs for the thrills a heroic quest can bring. Accompanied by his oldest friend, Julia, Quentin sets off—only to somehow wind up back in the real world and not in Fillory, as they’d hoped. As the pair struggle to find their way back to their lost kingdom, Quentin is forced to rely on Julia’s illicitly learned sorcery as they face a sinister threat in a world very far from the beloved fantasy novels of their youth.
  • The Magician's Land (Magicians Trilogy: Book 3)

    By Lev Grossman

    Our Price: $7.95 - $14.40
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9780147516145
    • Publisher: Plume
    • Published: June 2015
    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERA NEW YORK TIMES NOTABLE BOOK OF THE YEARONE OF THE YEAR’S BEST BOOKSThe San Francisco Chronicle Salon The Christian Science Monitor AV Club Buzzfeed Kirkus NY 1 Bustle The Globe and MailThe stunning conclusion to the bestselling Magicians trilogyQuentin Coldwater has been cast out of Fillory, the secret magical land of his childhood dreams. With nothing left to lose he returns to where his story began, the Brakebills Preparatory College of Magic. But he can’t hide from his past, and it’s not long before it comes looking for him.Along with Plum, a brilliant young undergraduate with a dark secret of her own, Quentin sets out on a crooked path through a magical demimonde of gray magic and desperate characters. But all roads lead back to Fillory, and his new life takes him to old haunts, like Antarctica, and to buried secrets and old friends he thought were lost forever. He uncovers the key to a sorcery masterwork, a spell that could create magical utopia, a new Fillorybut casting it will set in motion a chain of events that will bring Earth and Fillory crashing together. To save them he will have to risk sacrificing everything.The Magician’s Land is an intricate thriller, a fantastical epic, and an epic of love and redemption that brings the Magicians trilogy to a magnificent conclusion, confirming it as one of the great achievements in modern fantasy. It’s the story of a boy becoming a man, an apprentice becoming a master, and a broken land finally becoming whole.
  • The Magicians

    By Lev Grossman

    Our Price: $28.20
    • Format: Unknown Binding
    • ISBN-13: 9780606147842
    • Publisher: Turtleback Books
    • Published: May 2010
    Haboring secret preoccupations with a magical land he read about in a childhood fantasy series, Quentin Coldwater is unexpectedly admitted into an exclusive college of magic and rigorously educated in modern sorcery.
  • The Magicians (Magicians Trilogy: Book 1)

    By Lev Grossman

    Our Price: $8.00 - $14.40
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9780452296299
    • Publisher: Plume
    • Published: May 2010
    Quentin Coldwater is a high school math genius secretly fascinasted with a series of children's fantasy novels set in a magical land called Fillory; real life is disappointing by comparison. When he is unexpectedly admitted to an elite,secret college of magic, it looks like his wildest dreams may have come true. But his newfound powers lead him down a rabbit hole of hedonism and disillusionment, and ultimately to the dark secret behind the story of Fillory. 402p.
  • The Magicians (TV Tie-In Edition)

    By Lev Grossman

    Our Price: $16.00
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9780399576645
    • Publisher: Plume
    • Published: November 2015
    The New York Times bestselling novel about a young man practicing magic in the real world, soon to be an original series on Syfy“The Magicians is to Harry Potter as a shot of Irish whiskey is to a glass of weak tea. . . . Hogwarts was never like this.”—George R.R. Martin “Sad, hilarious, beautiful & essential to anyone who cares about modern fantasy.”—Joe Hill “A very knowing and wonderful take on the wizard school genre.”—John Green  “The Magicians may just be the most subversive, gripping and enchanting fantasy novel I’ve read this century.”—Cory DoctorowLike everyone else, precocious high school senior Quentin Coldwater assumes that magic isn't real, until he finds himself admitted to a very secretive and exclusive college of magic in upstate New York. There he indulges in joys of college-friendship, love, sex, and booze- and receives a rigorous education in modern sorcery. But magic doesn't bring the happiness and adventure Quentin thought it would. After graduation, he and his friends stumble upon a secret that sets them on a remarkable journey that may just fulfill Quentin's yearning. But their journey turns out to be darker and more dangerous than they'd imagined. Psychologically piercing and dazzlingly inventive,The Magicians, the prequel to the New York Times bestselling book The Magician King and the #1 bestseller The Magician's Land, is an enthralling coming-of-age tale about magic practiced in the real world-where good and evil aren't black and white, and power comes at a terrible price.
  • The Magicians Trilogy Box Set

    By Lev Grossman

    Our Price: $48.00
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9780147517388
    • Publisher: Penguin Books
    • Published: June 2015
  • Warp

    By Lev Grossman

    Our Price: $8.00 - $14.39
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9781250092373
    • Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
    • Published: September 2016

View: