Bestsellers

Bestsellers

View:

  • Asymmetry: A Novel

    By Lisa Halliday

    Our Price: $14.40
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9781501166785
    • Publisher: Simon & Schuster
    • Published: October 2018
  • Becoming

    By Michelle Obama

    Our Price: $29.25
    • Format: Hardcover
    • ISBN-13: 9781524763138
    • Publisher: Crown
    • Published: November 2018
    An intimate, powerful, and inspiring memoir by the former First Lady of the United States In a life filled with meaning and accomplishment, Michelle Obama has emerged as one of the most iconic and compelling women of our era. As First Lady of the United States of America—the first African-American to serve in that role—she helped create the most welcoming and inclusive White House in history, while also establishing herself as a powerful advocate for women and girls in the U.S. and around the world, dramatically changing the ways that families pursue healthier and more active lives, and standing with her husband as he led America through some of its most harrowing moments. Along the way, she showed us a few dance moves, crushed Carpool Karaoke, and raised two down-to-earth daughters under an unforgiving media glare. In her memoir, a work of deep reflection and mesmerizing storytelling, Michelle Obama invites readers into her world, chronicling the experiences that have shaped her—from her childhood on the South Side of Chicago to her years as an executive balancing the demands of motherhood and work, to her time spent at the world’s most famous address. With unerring honesty and lively wit, she describes her triumphs and her disappointments, both public and private, telling her full story as she has lived it—in her own words and on her own terms. Warm, wise, and revelatory, Becoming is the deeply personal reckoning of a woman of soul and substance who has steadily defied expectations—and whose story inspires us to do the same.
  • Educated: A Memoir

    By Tara Westover

    Our Price: $25.20
    • Format: Hardcover
    • ISBN-13: 9780399590504
    • Publisher: Random House
    • Published: February 2018
  • Gmorning, Gnight!: Little Pep Talks for Me & You

    By Lin-Manuel Miranda

    Our Price: $19.80
    • Format: Hardcover
    • ISBN-13: 9781984854278
    • Publisher: Random House
    • Published: October 2018
    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the creator and star of Hamilton, with beautiful illustrations by Jonny Sun, comes a book of affirmations to inspire readers at the beginning and end of each day. “When the world is bringing you down, Gmorning, Gnight! will remind you that you are awesome.”—Booklist Good morning. Do NOT get stuck in the comments section of life today. Make, do, create the things. Let others tussle it out. Vamos! Before he inspired the world with Hamilton and was catapulted to international fame, Lin-Manuel Miranda was inspiring his Twitter followers with words of encouragement at the beginning and end of each day. He wrote these original sayings, aphorisms, and poetry for himself as much as for others. But as Miranda’s audience grew, these messages took on a life on their own. Now Miranda has gathered the best of his daily greetings into a beautiful collection illustrated by acclaimed artist (and fellow Twitter favorite) Jonny Sun. Full of comfort and motivation, Gmorning, Gnight! is a touchstone for anyone who needs a quick lift.
  • How to Fight

    By Thich Nhat Hanh

    Our Price: $5.00 - $8.95
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9781941529867
    • Publisher: Parallax Press
    • Published: September 2017
  • How to Relax (Mindfulness Essentials)

    By Thich Nhat Hanh

    Our Price: $8.95
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9781941529089
    • Publisher: Parallax Press
    • Published: September 2015
    A concise review of essential mindfulness practices emphasizes the importance of recharging mindfully in today's busy world in order to stay connected to reality, control stress and minimize suffering. Original.
  • If Beale Street Could Talk

    By James Baldwin

    Our Price: $13.45
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9780307275936
    • Publisher: Vintage International
    • Published: October 2006
    When a pregnant Tish's boyfriend Fonny, a sculptor, is wrongfully jailed for the rape of a Puerto Rican woman, their families unite to prove the charge false. Reprint. 10,000 first printing.
  • Kitchen Confidential: Adventures in the Culinary Underbelly (Updated Edition)

    By Anthony Bourdain

    Our Price: $8.50 - $15.29
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9780060899226
    • Publisher: Ecco
    • Published: January 2007
    Now updated with three new chapters. It's now '25 years of sex, drugs, bad behavior, and haute cuisine...plus.' 368p.
  • Men Explain Things To Me

    By Rebecca Solnit

    Our Price: $11.65 - $12.95
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9781608464661
    • Publisher: Haymarket Books
    • Published: September 2015
    Pre-ordering does not guarantee a signed copy or grant event admission.
  • Milkman: A Novel

    By Anna Burns

    Our Price: $14.40
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9781644450000
    • Publisher: Graywolf Press
    • Published: December 2018
  • My Brilliant Friend (Neapolitan Novels: Book 1)

    By Elena Ferrante

    Our Price: $15.30
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9781609450786
    • Publisher: Europa Editions
    • Published: September 2012
    Beginning in the 1950s Elena and Lila grow up in Naples, Italy, mirroring two different aspects of their nation. Original. 50,000 first printing.
  • My Own Words

    By Ruth Bader Ginsburg

    Our Price: $16.20
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9781501145254
    • Publisher: Simon & Schuster
    • Published: August 2018
  • New York City

    By Paula Hannigan

    Our Price: $12.99
    • Format: Hardcover
    • ISBN-13: 9781449418762
    • Publisher: Accord Publishing, a division of Andrews McMeel
    • Published: May 2012
    The Big Apple is about to add one more to its long list of honors: New York City, Accord's latest innovation. This dimensional die-cut book is packed with fun facts about New York's most iconic landmarks, from the Statue of Liberty to Times Square, all on stylishly designed pages. A gatefold map and three postcards round out the package, making this one souvenir you'll want to pick up in a New York minute.
  • Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking

    By Samin Nosrat

    Our Price: $31.50
    • Format: Hardcover
    • ISBN-13: 9781476753836
    • Publisher: Simon & Schuster
    • Published: April 2017
    A visionary new master class in cooking that distills decades of professional experience into just four simple elements, from the woman declared “America’s next great cooking teacher” by Alice Waters. In the tradition of The Joy of Cooking and How to Cook Everything comes Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat, an ambitious new approach to cooking by a major new culinary voice. Chef and writer Samin Nosrat has taught everyone from professional chefs to middle school kids to author Michael Pollan to cook using her revolutionary, yet simple, philosophy. Master the use of just four elements—Salt, which enhances flavor; Fat, which delivers flavor and generates texture; Acid, which balances flavor; and Heat, which ultimately determines the texture of food—and anything you cook will be delicious. By explaining the hows and whys of good cooking, Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat will teach and inspire a new generation of cooks how to confidently make better decisions in the kitchen and cook delicious meals with any ingredients, anywhere, at any time. Echoing Samin’s own journey from culinary novice to award-winning chef, Salt, Fat Acid, Heat immediately bridges the gap between home and professional kitchens. With charming narrative, illustrated walkthroughs, and a lighthearted approach to kitchen science, Samin demystifies the four elements of good cooking for everyone. Refer to the canon of 100 essential recipes—and dozens of variations—to put the lessons into practice and make bright, balanced vinaigrettes, perfectly caramelized roast vegetables, tender braised meats, and light, flaky pastry doughs. Featuring 150 illustrations and infographics that reveal an atlas to the world of flavor by renowned illustrator Wendy MacNaughton, Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat will be your compass in the kitchen. Destined to be a classic, it just might be the last cookbook you’ll ever need. With a foreword by Michael Pollan.
  • Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind

    By Yuval Noah Harari

    Our Price: $20.69
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9780062316110
    • Publisher: Harper Perennial
    • Published: May 2018

View: