Ep;phany Magazine

Thursday May 17: 7:00PM 8:00PM

Buy a copy of the Spring/Summer 2018 issue of Ep;phany or a $10 gift card to attend. This event will take place in the Rare Book Room, located on the 3rd floor of the Strand and accessible via the in-store elevators or next door at 826 Broadway through the stairs or elevator.

Epiphany Magazine launches their Spring/Summer 2018 flip-cover double issue! One side of the issue features five stories, six poems, and an essay selected by Epiphany’s editors. The other side features work from the winners of the first annual Breakout 8 Writers Prize, sponsored by Epiphany and The Authors Guild and judged by Hannah Tinti, Alexander Chee, and Tracy O’Neill. The readers range from Pulitzer finalists to honorees of the Breakout 8 Writers Prize.


Lore Segal has won a Guggenheim Fellowship, two PEN/O. Henry Awards, the American Academy and Institute of Arts and Letters Award, a fellowship at the Dorothy and Lewis B. Cullman Center for Scholars and Writers, and is a member of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences. A novelist and recognized author of children’s books, Segal has also written for The New Yorker, The New York Times Book Review, The New Republic, and Harper’s, among others.

Yesenia Montilla is an Afro-Latina poet and translator. Her poetry has appeared in Gulf Coast, Prairie Schooner, and elsewhere. She received her MFA in poetry and poetry in translation from Drew University and is a CantoMundo Fellow. The Pink Box, her first collection, was published by Willow Books and was long-listed for the Pen Open Book Award 2016.

Collin Frazier studies creative writing in The New School's MFA program. A former modern dancer, he lives in Brooklyn and was born in Detroit.

Yuxi Lin is a Chinese-American poet living in New York. Her writing has appeared or is forthcoming in The Washington Post, Spilled Milk, Cosmonauts Avenue, The Southern Review, and Tinderbox Poetry Journal. She graduated from Davidson College and is currently an MFA candidate at New York University, where she received the Lillian Vernon Fellowship.