National Book Critics Circle Awards Ceremony and Reception @ The New School

Thursday March 15: 6:30PM 8:30PM

The National Book Critics Circle and having their annual celebration! The awards and winners will be announced in all the various catagories, including fiction, biography, non-fiction, and more.

Nominated authors include:

  • Non-Fiction: Jack E. Davis, Frances FitzGerald, Masha Gessen, Kapka Kassabova, and Adam Rutherford.
  • Biography: Caroline Fraser, Edmund Gordon, Howard Markel, William Taubman, and Kenneth Whyte.
  • Auto-Biography: Thi Bui, Roxane Gay, Henry Marsh, Ludmilla Petrushevskaya, and Xiaolu Guo.
  • Poetry: Nuar Alsadir, James Longenbach, Layli Long Soldier, Frank Ormsby, andAna Ristovic.
  • Criticism: Carina Chocano, Edwidge Danticat, Camille T. Dungy, Valeria Luiselli, Kevin Young.
  • Fiction: Mohsin Hamid, Alice McDermott, Arundhati Roy, Joan Silber, and Jesmyn Ward.
  • And more! Featuring Charles Finch, Balakian Finalists, David Biespiel, Maureen Corrigan, Ruth Franklin, James Marcus, Carmen Maria Machado, and John McPhee.

Co-sponsored by The New School Creative Writing Program.

This event is free to attend. Tickets to the benefit after-party can be purchased HERE. The event will be located in The Auditorium, Alvin Johnson/J.M. Kaplan Hall - The New School, 66 West 12th Street New York, NY.