View:

  • Lumberjanes Vol. 8: Stone Cold

    By Lumberjanes

    Our Price: $14.99
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9781684151325
    • Publisher: BOOM! Box
    • Published: February 2018
  • Women & Power: A Manifesto

    By Mary Beard

    Our Price: $8.00 - $14.35
    • Format: Hardcover
    • ISBN-13: 9781631494758
    • Publisher: Liveright
    • Published: December 2017
  • How We Get Free: Black Feminism and the Combahee River Collective

    By Keeanga-Yamahtta Taylor

    Our Price: $8.00 - $14.35
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9781608468553
    • Publisher: Haymarket Books
    • Published: November 2017
    Pre-ordering does not guarantee a signed copy or grant event admission.
  • Pouch: Fearless Women

    By Studio Strand

    Our Price: $9.95
    • Format: X
    • ISBN-13: 9789112087192
    • Publisher: Studio Strand
    • Published: August 2017
    Live your mantra, and fearlessly conquer the world with a pouch full of confidence. Pouch dimensions are 9.5” W x 6” H, with a zipper closure. Do not wash in washing machine, spot clean instead! 100% cotton.
  • Tote Bag: Fearless Women

    By Studio Strand

    Our Price: $19.95
    • Format: X
    • ISBN-13: 9789112050448
    • Publisher: Strand Bookstore
    • Published: July 2017
    Live your mantra, and fearlessly conquer the world with a tote full of confidence. NEW! This tote is longer from the handle to the new flat bottom for more books per square inch! Dimensions are 14” W x 16” H, 12” handle, and 5” x 6” inner pocket with *zipper closure*. Do not machine wash, spot clean instead. 100% Cotton.
  • Children of Blood and Bone: The Orisha Legacy (Children of Orisha: Book 1)

    By Tomi Adeyemi

    Our Price: $18.99
    • Format: Hardcover
    • ISBN-13: 9781250170972
    • Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
    • Published: March 2018
    Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut--the launch volume of her Legacy of Orisha series--ideal for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.baa Tahir
  • Little Leaders: Bold Women in Black History

    By Vashti Harrison

    Our Price: $16.99
    • Format: Hardcover
    • ISBN-13: 9780316475112
    • Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
    • Published: December 2017
    Based on her popular Instagram posts, debut author-illustrator Harrison shares the stories of 40 bold African-American women who shaped history
  • Black Girl Magic

    By Mahogany L. Browne

    Our Price: $16.99
    • Format: Hardcover
    • ISBN-13: 9781250173720
    • Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
    • Published: January 2018
    In response to the destructive ideas of how Black girls should look and act, an internationally recognized poet challenges the conditioning of society by crafting an anthem of strength and magic for all beautiful Black girls, taking readers of all ages on a journey from girlhood to womanhood. Full color
  • We Wanted a Revolution: Black Radical Women 1965-85 (A Sourcebook)

    By Catherine Morris

    Our Price: $12.48 - $24.95
    • Format: Oversize Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9780872731837
    • Publisher: Duke University Press Books
    • Published: April 2017
  • Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls

    By Elena Favilli

    Our Price: $17.50 - $35.00
    • Format: Hardcover
    • ISBN-13: 9780997895810
    • Publisher: Timbuktu Labs, Inc.
    • Published: January 2016
    A children's book packed with 100 bedtime stories about the life of 100 extraordinary women from the past and the present, illustrated by 60 female artists from all over the world.
  • I Dissent: Ruth Bader Ginsburg Makes Her Mark

    By Ruth Bader Ginsburg

    Our Price: $18.99
    • Format: Oversize Hardcover
    • ISBN-13: 9781481465595
    • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
    • Published: September 2016
  • Women in Science: 50 Fearless Pioneers Who Changed the World

    By Rachel Ignotofsky

    Our Price: $16.99
    • Format: Oversize Hardcover
    • ISBN-13: 9781607749769
    • Publisher: Ten Speed Press
    • Published: July 2016
    A collection of artworks inspired by the lives and achievements of 50 famous women in science, technology, mathematics and engineering profiles each notable individual in a volume complemented by infographics on such related topics as the development of lab equipment and the rates of women working in today's STEM fields.
  • Garments Against Women

    By Anne Boyer

    Our Price: $18.00
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9781934103593
    • Publisher: Ahsahta Press
    • Published: March 2015
    Poetry. Literary Nonfiction. Women's Studies. GARMENTS AGAINST WOMEN is a book of mostly lyric prose about the conditions that make literature almost impossible. It holds a life story without a life, a lie spread across low-rent apartment complexes, dreamscapes, and information networks, tangled in chronology, landing in a heap of the future impossible. Available forms—like garments and literature—are made of the materials of history, of the hours of women's and children's lives, but they are mostly inadequate to the dimension, motion, and irregularity of what they contain. It's a book about seeking to find the forms in which to think the thoughts necessary to survival, then about seeking to find the forms necessary to survive survival and survival's requisite thoughts.
  • Rad American Women A-Z: Rebels, Trailblazers, and Visionaries who Shaped Our History . . . and Our Future! (City Lights/Sister Spit)

    By Kate Schatz

    Our Price: $14.95
    • Format: Hardcover
    • ISBN-13: 9780872866836
    • Publisher: City Lights Publishers
    • Published: April 2015
    "This is not a book. This is a guest list for a party of my heroes. Thank you for inviting us."--Lemony Snicket, author ofA Series of Unfortunate Events books"I feel honored to be included in this book. Women need to take radical steps to become feminists, and to be strong to fight for their rights and those of others facing oppression and discrimination. The world needsrad women to create a just society."--Dolores Huerta, Labor Leader, Civil Rights Activist"It's almost always with a chuckle that I view a cartoon image of myself. But to see cartoon-me positioned (alphabetically) amongst so many of my women heroes and role models . . . well, I just broke down and cried. Happy tears. I surely hope that this one-of-a-kind collection of radical American women reaches the hands of all children who want to grow up and become amazing women."--Kate Bornstein, author ofMy New Gender Workbook"Any alphabet book for children where 'P is for Patti' Smith and 'X is for the women whose names we don't know' is something I can recommend, especially when the book is as well written, representationally diverse and vividly illustrated as this one."--Francesca Lia Block, author of Dangerous Angels: The Weetzie Bat Books"I was totally in rapture reading this book. Bold women, bold colors, and fierce black paper cutouts. I cheer these histories of women who fight not for war or country or corporation, but for EVERYONE! I can't wait for my son to read this."--Nikki McClure, Illustrator of All in a Day"I need 2 of these books, one to read to all the kids in my life and one to rip the illustrations out of so I can frame them! This MUST HAVE super fun read fills in the missing pieces in so many kids' (and grown-ups') educations. Couldn't recommend it enough."--Kathleen Hanna, singer, Bikini Kill, Le Tigre and The Julie Ruinie RuiLike all A-Z books, this one illustrates the alphabetbut instead of "A is for Apple", A is for Angelaas inAngela Davis, the iconic political activist. B is for Billie Jean King, who shattered the glass ceiling of sports;C is for Carol Burnett, who defied assumptions about women in comedy; D is forDolores Huerta, who organized farmworkers; and E is for Ella Baker, who mentored Dr. Martin Luther King and helped shape the Civil Rights Movement.And the list of great women continues, spanning several centuries, multiple professions, and 26 diverse individuals. There are artists and abolitionists, scientists and suffragettes, rock stars and rabble-rousers, and agents of change of all kinds.The book includes an introduction that discusses what it means to be "rad" and "radical," an afterword with 26 suggestions for how you can be "rad," and a Resource Guide with ideas for further learning and reading.American history was made by countless radand often radicalwomen. By offering a fresh and diverse array of female role models, we can remind readers that there are many places to find inspiration, and that being smart and strong and brave is rad.Rad American Women will be appreciated by various age groups. It is Common Core aligned for students grades 3 - 8. Pre-school and young children will be captured by the bright visuals and easily modified texts, while the subject matter will stimulate and inspire high-schoolers and beyond.
  • Americanah

    By Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

    Our Price: $14.40
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9780307455925
    • Publisher: Anchor Books
    • Published: March 2014
    Separated by differing ambitions after falling in love in occupied Nigeria, beautiful Ifemelu experiences triumph and defeat in America, while Obinze endures an undocumented status in London until the pair is reunited in their homeland fifteen years later.

View: