The Wapshot Chronicle

By ,

The Wapshot Chronicle Fiction
List Price: $14.99
Our Price: $7.50
(You Save: $7.49 )

Product Description

National Book Award Winner. First published in 1957. Based in part on Cheever's adolescence in New England, the novel follows the destinies of the impecunious and wildly eccentric Wapshots of St. Botolphs, a quintessential Massachusetts fishing village. Here are the stories of Captain Leander Wapshot, venerable sea dog and would-be-suicide; of his licentiouis older son, Moses; and of Moses' adoring and errant younger brother, Coverly. Tragic and funny, ribald and splendidly picaresque, the novel is a family narrative in the tradition of Trollope, Dickens, and Henry James. 349p.

Customer Reviews

No customers have written a review yet, write the first!