View:

  • A Name Unknown (Shadows Over England)

    By Roseanna M. White

    Our Price: $15.99
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9780764219269
    • Publisher: Bethany House Publishers
    • Published: July 2017
    She's Out to Steal His Name. Will He Steal Her Heart Instead?Rosemary Gresham has no family beyond the band of former urchins who helped her survive as a girl in the mean streets of London. Grown now, they are no longer pickpockets--instead they focus on high value items and have learned how to blend into upper-class society. Rosemary is beginning to question whether she can continue in this life when she's offered the challenge of a lifetime--determine whether a certain wealthy gentleman is loyal to Britain or to Germany. After all how does one steal a family's history, their very name? As Europe moves ever closer to World War I, rumors swirl around Peter Holstein. Awkward and solitary, but with access to the king, many fear his influence. But Peter can't help his German last name and wants to prove his loyalty to the Crown--so he can go back to anonymously writing a series of popular adventure novels. When Rosemary arrives on his doorstep pretending to be a well-credentialed historian, Peter believes she's the right person to help him dig through his family's past. When danger and suspicion continue to mount, both realize they're in a race against time to discover the truth--about Peter's past and about the undeniable attraction kindling between them. Praise for Roseanna White". . . the momentum and drama of a modern thriller and the charm and intrigue of an Edwardian upper-class romance . . ." --Booklist starred review of The Reluctant Duchess"This conclusion to White's Downton-esque drama will delight readers and sadden fans who have grown attached to such engaging, lovable characters." Publishers Weekly starred review of A Lady Unrivaled"White finishes her Ladies of the Manor series with flourishes of adrenaline, wit, and simmering heat, proving again her mastery of historical Christian romance." Booklist starred review of A Lady Unrivaled "A spying thief, an embattled novelist, a library overflowing with books and White's exquisite talent? How could any self-respecting fan of historical fiction say no to that? Readers will be instantly captivated by Rosemary Gresham. . . . Peter Holstein is a complicated hero with a gracious heart, and their gradual romance is graced with moments of humor, as well as adventure and a sweet message of true worth."--RT Book Reviews Top Pick "White's fans will no doubt enjoy this beginning of a new historical adventure."--Publishers Weekly "Fans of Roseanna M. White seeking a summer historical romance will be delighted."--Library Journal "In the first of White's new Shadows Over England series, she reprises her expertise in crafting strong and savvy female protagonists . . . .This novel thoughtfully examines the deeply personal journey of dismantling stereotypes."--Booklist
  • A Stray Drop of Blood

    By Roseanna M. White

    Our Price: $15.99
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9780976544463
    • Publisher: Whitefire Printing & Design Inc
    • Published: December 2009
    Beautiful is a dangerous thing to be when one is unprotected.
  • Hour Unspent (Shadows Over England: Book 3)

    By Roseanna M. White

    Our Price: $15.99
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9780764219283
    • Publisher: Bethany House Publishers
    • Published: September 2018
    As England plunges into war, Barclay Pearce uses his skills as a thief to help his nation. But upon rescuing Evelina Manning from a mugging, he begins to wonder what his future might hold. When her father's invention gives England a military edge, the whole family is in danger--and it may just take a reformed thief to steal the time they need to escape it.e it
  • Ring of Secrets

    By Roseanna M. White

    Our Price: $15.99
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9780736950992
    • Publisher: Harvest House Publishers
    • Published: March 2013
    As a spy for the Patriot forces Winter Reeves has learned to keep many things hidden, but when she meets Bennet Lane, a Loyalist in search of General Washington's spy, she finds it hard to hide her heart. Original. 18,000 first printing.
  • The Number of Love (The Codebreakers)

    By Roseanna M. White

    Our Price: $8.00
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9780764231810
    • Publisher: Bethany House Publishers
    • Published: June 2019
    The Toughest Puzzle She'll Have to SolveMight Be the Wishes of Her Own HeartThree years into the Great War, England's greatest asset is their intelligence network--field agents risking their lives to gather information, and codebreakers able to crack German telegrams for hints of the enemy's plans. Margot De Wilde thrives in the environment of the secretive Room 40, where she spends her days deciphering intercepted messages. But when her world is turned upside down by an unexpected loss, she discovers for the first time in her life that numbers aren't enough.Drake Elton returns wounded from the field, followed by an enemy who just won't give up. He's smitten quickly by the quick and brainy Margot, but soon the dangers of the war draw ever closer. Margot and Drake will have to team up to save themselves from the very secrets that brought them together."Acclaimed author White begins her newest series, The Codebreakers, with an exciting tale steeped in the historical intelligence game of the Great War. The Number of Love is captivating and features White's signature use of energetic plots and high-octane drama."--Booklist"This tale is replete with rich historical detail and fascinating information about the intelligence network during the war. The author's research shines through and adds such deep interest to the story, while the inspirational themes of faith, hope, courage, and the power of love lend depth and satisfaction."--Interviews and Reviews"In this first in a new series by Roseanna M. White, her loyal readers will recognize cameos by old friends. Experience the mystery, romance, and danger of WWI with a dash of levity, in an inspirational novel about discernment and courage. . . . Fans of The Bletchley Circle and The Imitation Game will appreciate this novel look at the lives of the previous generation of codebreakers and analysts who aided the war effort."--Historical Novels Review
  • Whispers from the Shadows

    By Roseanna M. White

    Our Price: $16.99
    • Format: Paperback
    • ISBN-13: 9780736951012
    • Publisher: Harvest House Publishers
    • Published: July 2013

View: