Credit © Nina Subin

The Author’s Bookshelf: Junot Diaz

Junot Díaz was born in the Dominican Republic and is the author of The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao, which won the 2008 Pulitzer Prize and the National Book Critics Circle Award; as well as This is How You Lose Her, a New York Times bestseller and National Book Award finalist; and the critically-acclaimed Drown. His fiction has appeared in The New Yorker, African Voices, and numerous Best American Short Stories anthologies. He is the recipient of a MacArthur ‘Genius’ Fellowship, PEN/Malamud Award, Dayton Literary Peace Prize, Guggenheim Fellowship and PEN/O. Henry Award among other accolades. A graduate of Rutgers College, Díaz is currently the fiction editor at Boston Review and the Rudge and Nancy Allen Professor of Writing at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.

Books By Junot Diaz View All

The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao

$8.00 - $14.40

(You Save $8.00)



(You Save $1.60)

Negocios (Spanish Edition)


(You Save $7.00)

Junot Diaz’s Bookshelf View All

Out Natsuo Kirino


(You Save $7.95)

Waiting Ha Jin


(You Save $9.50)

Bad Behavior Mary Gaitskill


(You Save $1.50)