Bloodchild and Other Stories


Bloodchild and Other Stories Miguel S.
List Price: $14.00
Our Price: $12.60
(You Save: $1.40 )

Product Description

Named a New York Times Notable Book of the Year and now supplemented with new stories, this volume is author Octavia E. Butler’s only collection of shorter work and features the Hugo and Nebula award-winning stories “Bloodchild” and “Speech Sounds.” These works of the imagination are parables of the contemporary world. Butler proves constant in her vigil, an unblinking pessimist hoping to be proven wrong, and one of contemporary literature’s strongest voices. Seven stories and two essays. 214p.

Strand Staff Reviews

";;;;A collection of rare short works from one of the greatest science fiction novelist of our time. Butler’s prose is direct and enchanting. Her essays are filled with marvelous insights that read as common sense. The Evening, the Morning and the Night is among the best science fiction I have ever read. Highly recommended are all eleven of this master’s novels. ";;;; -- Miguel S., Books By the Foot Associate

Customer Reviews

No customers have written a review yet, write the first!