The Number of Love (The Codebreakers)

By

The Number of Love (The Codebreakers) Fiction
List Price: $15.99
Our Price: $8.00
(You Save: $7.99 )

Product Description

The Toughest Puzzle She'll Have to Solve
Might Be the Wishes of Her Own Heart

Three years into the Great War, England's greatest asset is their intelligence network--field agents risking their lives to gather information, and codebreakers able to crack German telegrams for hints of the enemy's plans. Margot De Wilde thrives in the environment of the secretive Room 40, where she spends her days deciphering intercepted messages. But when her world is turned upside down by an unexpected loss, she discovers for the first time in her life that numbers aren't enough.

Drake Elton returns wounded from the field, followed by an enemy who just won't give up. He's smitten quickly by the quick and brainy Margot, but soon the dangers of the war draw ever closer. Margot and Drake will have to team up to save themselves from the very secrets that brought them together.
"Acclaimed author White begins her newest series, The Codebreakers, with an exciting tale steeped in the historical intelligence game of the Great War. The Number of Love is captivating and features White's signature use of energetic plots and high-octane drama."--Booklist

"This tale is replete with rich historical detail and fascinating information about the intelligence network during the war. The author's research shines through and adds such deep interest to the story, while the inspirational themes of faith, hope, courage, and the power of love lend depth and satisfaction."--Interviews and Reviews

"In this first in a new series by Roseanna M. White, her loyal readers will recognize cameos by old friends. Experience the mystery, romance, and danger of WWI with a dash of levity, in an inspirational novel about discernment and courage. . . . Fans of The Bletchley Circle and The Imitation Game will appreciate this novel look at the lives of the previous generation of codebreakers and analysts who aided the war effort."--Historical Novels Review

Customer Reviews

No customers have written a review yet, write the first!